The be-all and end-all

Life's sweet and sour surprises!

Some of my favorite songs!

on March 14, 2013
  1. Empty Apartment by Yellowcard

Image

I heard this song first time in my favorite TV series- One Tree Hill. It’s beautifully written and composed. I heard that this song was dedicated by one of the band members to his ex-band mate and I feel that it’s a perfect dedication. The song always reminds me of my old friends whom I have lost touch with and wish I can get that time back.

My favourite lines in the song are:

“It’s okay to be angry and never let go

It only gets harder the more that you know

When you get lonely if no one’s around

You know that I’ll catch you when you’re falling down

We came together but you left alone

And I know how it feels to walk out on your own

May be someday I will see you again

And you’ll look me in my eyes and call me your friend”

2. Say all I need by One Republic

One republic is one of my favorite bands. Almost every song of theirs is my favourite. So it was difficult for me to choose just one song. Well, I find this song really motivating and encouraging. It makes you not to stop trying, not to give up. Problems keep coming and going. You just need to keep moving on.

3. One Day by Jack Savoretti

Image

It’s a romantic track. I heard it in the film Post Grad and it was my instant favorite  In the film it was about a guy, who is in love with his best friend but is hesitating to tell her. It’s a sweet song which I wish one day some guy sings for me too! 😉

Love these lines:

“I know you better than I know myself

How I feel is the only thing that I can never ever tell ya”

4. I loved her first by Heartland

Image

The best father-daughter song I have ever listened to. I just can’t explain in words how beautiful and soulful this song is. If you haven’t listened to it yet, then do it. And I’m sure you will love it and include it in your favorites too.

5. A Thousand Years by Christina Perri

love-couple

I’m glad that I didn’t miss this song in my life. I’m glad that Christina presented this song to us. It’s a romantic song about what a person feels when he/she finally meets the love of his/her life. I would say to all the romantics out there that this song is not to be missed!

And yes, my favorite lines:

And all along I believed

I would find you

Time has brought your heart to me

I have loved you

For a thousand years

I will love you

For a thousand more.

Well, that’s all for now. Keep blogging and keep exploring!

4 responses to “Some of my favorite songs!

  1. threemagical says:

    Great selection of songs. Also a huge One Republic fan 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

