The be-all and end-all

Life's sweet and sour surprises!

Blog Editing – Complicated for a newbie !

on March 20, 2013

All this while I was in misconception that I have edited my “about me” in the homepage. But hey, no, editing a blog is not a cakewalk ( what I used to think). I didn’t know Gravatar profile is different from your profile which will appear in your homepage. But thankfully today, while I was checking my stats, I saw that a visitor checked out my “about me” page (not a common sight in my stats ). And that’s when I clicked that statistic and opened “about” page and ho! what do I see? Something written like ‘this is another page like your homepage and blah blah’. A visitor comes to my ( a newbie ) profile and leaves with disappointment. Sorry my dear visitor for wasting your time ( He-he ). But now I have edited it (yay), though still not very creative. But something’s better than nothing.

Also, I see so many profiles and homepages which are beautifully customized and creative. Great work people! This makes me realize that my computer skills are close to none.

And one more thing. Even though I find editing the blogs a bit complicated, I still love WordPress! 🙂

6 responses to “Blog Editing – Complicated for a newbie !

  1. At first, configuring and navigating around WordPress can be a bit daunting, but fear not. Take it one step at a time and soon all will be well. Enjoy yourself and keep writing.

    Like

  2. pallaksharma24 says:

    Thank you OM! 🙂

    Like

  3. Jill London says:

    The day I started my blog I spent most of the day trying to work out what was going on and wondering how anyone ever managed to get a blog started at all! It took me a fair while to get the whole .com / .org bit, and I bet there’s loads I’m still blissfully unaware of, so don’t worry a bit about it. We’re all on the same path after all 😉
    Keep smiling 🙂

    Like

  4. pallaksharma24 says:

    Hehe. Good to know I’m not the only one trying to figure out how to run a blog or how to make my homepage presentable. 😉
    Thanks so much Jill !! 🙂

    Like

  5. It’s definitely a process. I’m still working out the kinks myself, lol. Good luck on your blog journey! 😀

    Like

  6. pallaksharma24 says:

    Thanks a lot Fairy! Good luck to you too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

