The be-all and end-all

Life's sweet and sour surprises!

Review: Every Day by David Levithan

on February 4, 2015

Every Day
Every Day by David Levithan

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

I had high expectations from this book after reading the reviews on Goodreads, not to mention the interesting book cover and summary. But alas! I didn’t like it that much. I really didn’t feel there was any connection/ chemistry between A and Rhiannon. I am giving it two stars only for the awesome description of the regular family life that A misses. There are some awesome quotes that make one ponder over the kinda life one is living. As far as the love story of A and Rhiannon is concerned, there’s no spark, no chemistry, no true love from Rhiannon’s side, in my opinion. It is a very unexciting love story.

View all my reviews

3 responses to “Review: Every Day by David Levithan

  1. Hopelessly Romantic Cinderella says:

    Sounds like a pretty cool book. šŸ™‚

    Have been missing you on my side of the world. Please please please check out some of my recent posts: https://hoplesslyromanticcinderella.wordpress.com/2015/02/04/counting-my-blessings-part-4-my-castle-and-a-new-beginning/#comment-299

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve read this book with high expectations too and was disappointed as well. This ending wasn’t really satisfying and I don’t mean A and his/her “first love” because in the end I didn’t care If I’m honest. I wanted to explore where A came from or why he is the way he is. It’s okay if there are no answers in the end but this love story was boring my brain out of my mind. Hahah oh that sounds harsh. I’m sorry. But I liked the cover though šŸ˜€
    Thanks for sharing your opinion šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

