The be-all and end-all

Life's sweet and sour surprises!

The Face in the Mirror

on May 16, 2016

Whose Face am I looking at?

The glitter in your eyes,

The sparkle in your smile,

The laughter on your lips,

Where is it all gone?

This reflection of mine

It is not what I used to be.

I am what you have made me, dear!

I am your choices,

I am your regrets,

I am your hardships,

I am your struggle,

I am your courage.

But, how did I forget to be happy?

You did not forget to be happy, dearest!

You merely forgot to live in the moment.

article-2297006-18CD117B000005DC-437_638x356

One response to “The Face in the Mirror

  1. […] The be-all and end-all The Face in the Mirror […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

